Creative LMent

I believe that creativity is a powerful skill that can be practiced and developed. I hope my blog inspires you to find your very own "creative lment". ~LM

Thanksgiving Turkey Card & Banner Set

Happy Thanksgiving to all my Canadian friends and followers!  I thought I would chime in quickly and share the card and banner set I sent recently to a few of our closest family members and friends.

I love this little turkey!

I kept the colour scheme very rustic, incorporating hints of espresso brown and the natural charm of hemp string.

The turkey featured at each end of the banner can easily be removed to achieve a more sophisticated look.

I selected the sentiment “thankful” for this years banner; I felt it really said it all.  I feel so lucky to live in a place where things like food, shelter, employment and security are available to so many. I feel gratitude towards new and old friendships alike, for family,  and towards relationships which have taught me valuable lessons.  I feel thankful for my health and the health of my loved ones.  It is so important to stop and take inventory of the things that truly having meaning in our life, and that is why Thanksgiving is one of my very favourite times of the year.

Have a wonderful and safe (Canadian) Thanksgiving!  All the best ~LM

2 comments on “Thanksgiving Turkey Card & Banner Set

  1. Susan Mac Donald
    October 11, 2011

    Hi to both….we had a quiet & lovely T.G.H…how about you? Hugs from Moncton, NB………S,J, D & W

    • CreativeLMent
      October 13, 2011

      We enjoyed turkey dinner with L&P, and then had turkey again at friends. It was pretty awesome :D Hugs! ~LM

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 11, 2011 by in All Topics, DIY Paper Crafts and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

