Creative LMent

I believe that creativity is a powerful skill that can be practiced and developed. I hope my blog inspires you to find your very own "creative lment". ~LM

A Year of Framed Stamp Art [February]

February's Framed Stamp Art Project

I was always taught that “red and pink do not go together”.  It was only until I became an adult did I realize what a terrible misconception this was!   lol  This piece was so fun to make – all I really needed was a heart punch, a glue stick and some buttons. 

The sentiment I used here is very special to me – it is one of the first stamps I ever bought.  It was used to make homemade “thank you” cards for our wedding five years ago.   “And they lived happily ever after” kept well with our theme – as we were married on a Disney cruise ship.  I love that I was able to feature it here – for 2012’s most romantic month.

I couldn't resist making matching banners.

I even made a little banner set to match –  isn’t it cute!  It’s now hanging in my office at work, all ready for the Valentine’s festivities to start.  Wishing you and your loved ones a month of  extra special moments.  ~LM

3 comments on “A Year of Framed Stamp Art [February]

  1. nikita12
    January 31, 2012

    I love it… and you have finished it early…..

    • CreativeLMent
      January 31, 2012

      Thank you! Yes, hopefully it will make up for me being late last month lol :D

  2. Pam
    February 8, 2012

    Beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

