Creative LMent

I believe that creativity is a powerful skill that can be practiced and developed. I hope my blog inspires you to find your very own "creative lment". ~LM

Onesie Cards and Flower Headbands

Just wanted to show you some of the fun baby projects I’ve been working on.  First up are onesie cards using Papertrey Ink‘s Shape Up Series: Onesie Die (no more hand drawn templates for me!).  For the one on the left, I used the giraffe from their Sweet Baby line, and for the one on the right, I cut out a stamped image from their Baby Button Bits stamps and used a masking technique to fill up the little guy up with a tiny gingham print (Papertrey Ink Background Basics: Gingham).  These little images stole the show – so there was little I needed to add to make them look any cuter.

Since I was in the “baby spirit” I also made these adorable head bands.  This was my first time making them and they were SO much fun!  I don’t have any little (or big) girls to give them to, but I’m sure one of my girlfriends will come through for me soon enough.  Hope you are all having a fun and creative Sunday! ~LM

One comment on “Onesie Cards and Flower Headbands

  1. Lynda MacDonald
    February 26, 2012

    Truly ADORABLE!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

