Creative LMent

I believe that creativity is a powerful skill that can be practiced and developed. I hope my blog inspires you to find your very own "creative lment". ~LM

Papertrey Ink Make It Monday Challenge #54 – Glitter Buttons

This week, I decided to participate in my very first  PTI Make It Monday challenge…EVER!  Actually….this is my first card challenge…PERIOD (so excited!). I had been planning to try one for quite some time, and when I saw Ashley Newell’s glittered buttons, I was hooked.  What a great way to use glitter – AND glam up your buttons for a whole new look right?  I just had to try!

Papertrey Ink Make It Monday Challenge #54 - Glitter Buttons

[Note that all products used were PTI unless otherwise noted]  For this card I cut the Sending You Die out of true black card stock, then I cut out the butterfly from it using the Butterfly Die.   I made a background for this using Hawaiian Shores card stock and then embellished it with their Background Basics: Music Sheet stamps.  To make a home for those fabulous glittered buttons (which I did not have the proper glitter for but used what I had), I used a die cut tab (from the Journals Tab die collection) and added it to the bottom.  Lastly, I used the small banner (from the Double-Ended Banners dies) and stamped it with the wide “Happy Birthday” from their Birthday Basics Stamp set.  I layered everything on a piece of white card stock (which had been texturized using a Cuttlebug large polkadot embossing folder), trimmed out the edges with a little scalloped Hawaiian Shores and added everything to the front of a white card.

This was a blast – and hopefully, the first of many more card challenges.  Thanks for stopping by and have a very happy Monday! ~LM

2 comments on “Papertrey Ink Make It Monday Challenge #54 – Glitter Buttons

  1. Lynda MacDonald
    February 26, 2012

    Very lovely card! Have a nice week,Lisa Marie! Especially loved the Paris themed card you made for us
    !Thank you very much!

    • CreativeLMent
      February 26, 2012

      Thank you for your compliment (and so happy you liked the card)! Have a great week as well :D Love ~LM

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

