Creative LMent

I believe that creativity is a powerful skill that can be practiced and developed. I hope my blog inspires you to find your very own "creative lment". ~LM

Happy Easter Carrots

Easter Carrots

With spring almost here, I’ve been in full-on preparation mode, making all sorts of treats and goodies.  I thought I’d share one of my favourite projects with you, these cute little cone “carrots”.  Aren’t they sweet?  I had always wanted to make them – and boy, were they fun!  See how the carrots have texture?  That texture comes from Stampin’ Up‘s jumbo “Texture” wheel stamp.  This is the first project I have ever used it on and I really love how earthy it makes each of the little carrots look.

Close Up of Carrot "Tops"

Thanks for stopping by and hope you all have a fun weekend! ~LM

4 comments on “Happy Easter Carrots

  1. Lynda MacDonald
    March 2, 2012

    Love the texture look! Very very nice! Thank you for sharing…have a great day..hugs,Lynda

    • CreativeLMent
      March 2, 2012

      Thank you!! Easter projects are so much fun :D Have a great weekend! ~Love LM

  2. Susan
    March 2, 2012

    you’re really ahead of yourself, for Easter….I made these, for a class., & they were a big hit, especially the contents! I used the dotted e.f., from S.U for the texture; yours will definitely be a hit!!

    • CreativeLMent
      March 2, 2012

      Thanks Susan! I have a few more projects to post next week. I try and stay ahead of myself (as best I can lol), thank you for your kind words! :D ~LM

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 2, 2012 by in All Topics, DIY Paper Crafts and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

