Creative LMent

I believe that creativity is a powerful skill that can be practiced and developed. I hope my blog inspires you to find your very own "creative lment". ~LM

Damask Retirement Card

Damask Retirement Card

Oh, how I long for the day when I can use ALL of my time and energy for creative  endeavors…until then, I am destined to make MANY a retirement card lol!  One thing I’ve noticed is that there are not a lot of “retirement” stamps sets out there.  So, I was quite excited when PaperTrey Ink came out with this stamp set, Congrats All Ways.  It provides a lot of versatility for celebrating various events and special moments, including retirement.

Close up of heat embossed sentiment.

This is a card I recently made for one of my husband’s senior manager’s.  I kept the layout clean and masculine.   I hand stamped the  blue damask background, then, heat embossed the large black  “congrats”.  I finished the card with some antiquing ink (for around the edges),  a thin grosgrain ribbon in basic black, and a cream accent  button.  A very easy and quick layout to duplicate.  Hope it’s sunny and warm where you are! ~LM

2 comments on “Damask Retirement Card

  1. suemac
    March 26, 2012

    very nice, LM…I’d agree w/you on a limited stamps for this area; but that’s half the fun of creating, right? Not too sunny & warm here, but I’m back to the creating forces for my monthly stamp gals tonight; have a great week!!

    • CreativeLMent
      March 26, 2012

      I love your attitude Sue! Have a fun time :D

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 26, 2012 by in All Topics, DIY Paper Crafts and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

