Creative LMent

I believe that creativity is a powerful skill that can be practiced and developed. I hope my blog inspires you to find your very own "creative lment". ~LM

Butterfly Birthday Wishes

As a paper crafter, and occasional card designer, I often struggle with how much dimension to add to my cards.  For example, adding things like buttons or medallions really adds to the thickness of a card, which in turn increases the cost of mailing. This isn’t a problem if you usually hand deliver your cards (or if you don’t mind paying a little extra for postage), but when making cards for others to use, it is something I have to keep in mind.

This is a card I recently made for my mom-in-law (happy birthday Lynda!).   She doesn’t live near me so I had to mail the card to her. I was still able to create dimension by using lots of layers, and by adding a little pop up butterfly (which folded nicely when put into its envelope). I finished the look by creating a coordinating liner for the envelope.  Hope you all are having a great day! ~LM

One comment on “Butterfly Birthday Wishes

  1. Lynda MacDonald
    March 27, 2012

    Lisa Marie…Loved and appreciated your birthday wishes on the crafted,unique homemade card…hugs,Lynda

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 27, 2012 by in All Topics, DIY Paper Crafts and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

