Creative LMent

I believe that creativity is a powerful skill that can be practiced and developed. I hope my blog inspires you to find your very own "creative lment". ~LM

Rosie Posie Anniversary Card

Just wanted to chime in quickly and show you an anniversary card I recently made using Papertrey Ink’s Rosie Posie stamp and die set.  I wanted something simple and elegant to express our best wishes and I immediately thought of this set.  I find the images so modern and versatile!  For added detail, I trimmed out the bottom edge of the card stock to let the flowers create a more interesting edge.

This project gave me a nice break from all the Halloween and Christmas crafting I’ve been doing.  If you are new to crafting, and you intend on giving handmade gifts, it is so important to start early!  Once September hits, between all the holidays, observances and vacations, I find there is little time and a lot more pressure to get stuff done- and it isn’t long before the stress of the holidays takes over.  Not the most conducive environment for creativity! So, over the years, I’ve learned to take advantage of the slow summer months to get ahead.  I can plan to do select projects with my girlfriends, it doesn’t feel like “work” – and I get so much more accomplished :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 8, 2012 by in All Topics, DIY Paper Crafts and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

