Creative LMent

I believe that creativity is a powerful skill that can be practiced and developed. I hope my blog inspires you to find your very own "creative lment". ~LM

Mehndi Medallion Thank You Card

card4

Hey ya’ll!   It’s been so long since I’ve had time to tuck into some creative projects, hence my extended absence.  Between work and school, 2013 was a super challenging year.  My schedule is now opening back up, and I’m thrilled to say I’M BACK, and I’m ready to have some SERIOUS creative fun!!!

I thought I’d kick things off with a little card I made today using PaperTrey Ink’s Mehndi’s Medallion stamp set.  This simple card features the set’s larger boho image.  I’ve neglected this set since I purchased it – but I am so happy I pulled it out today and used it.  With its intricate design, it truely does all the hard work for you.  All I added was a little colour and a touch of sparkle – and TA-DA!  All done.

card1


Now, as exciting as it is for me to get back into paper crafting, I’m also excited about something else –  the new computerized embroidery machine I bought a few weeks ago!  I’m itching to take it out the box and learn how to use it but OMG, do I seriously have a lot of learning to do – hahaha! And, if you only saw the, nearly embarrassing, mound of fabric and supplies I purchased today from our local Fabricville today, you’d know that I have a TON of projects lined up.  Are you ready to join me for some creative fun?  I can’t wait.

Creative LMent LM Sig

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest